Labradoodle & Goldendoodle Forum
Recently the option for members to delete their own discussions has been changed. Members can now only delete discussions they have started up until someone responds to that discussion. This is a system platform change and not something I have control over.
However, the purpose is to prevent the loss of valuable content that others take the time to contribute. If you start a discussion and people take the time to respond, it's only fair that their input is not just wiped away by someone else with one click of the cursor.
So I'm letting you know because several people have been asking me to remove their discussions lately. I don't want to set a precedent of cleaning up others' discussions once they are posted. If you find your discussion in error, you can edit it and make the necessary changes. If you change your mind, then you can also edit it to say so and close the discussion. But unless a discussion is in major violation of our Community Guidelines, I would prefer not to get requests for its deletion.
Wow. Spooky. There is a like button, but where is the thumbs down button?
This is one reason I don't use Facebook. Everything can and will be used against you. FOREVER.
I think I only deleted ONE discussion. After several hours it appeared to be harmful to another member. First I closed the discussion and the next day deleted. No one thought it a problem. The discussion was revised and replaced and we all lived happily after